The name duoUNRUH is a play on words. The balance, the precise heart of a watch and restlessness, as a state of lively, driven restlessness. The duo focuses on 20th/21st century music literature and unknown works.

The duoUNRUH, with Dina Bolshakova on the  cello and Kaja polivaeva on the piano,  was founded in spring 2014 when the two musicians met during the recording session of Daniel Vezza's trio "The nature of evidence". Their mutual enthusiasm for new music brought the pianist and the cellist together and from 2014 they will give regular concerts as duoUNRUH. The duo gave concerts in Germany, Greece, Austria and Russia.

In 2020, the duo is looking forward to being part of the renowned cultural program of the Central Council and to give concerts countrywide in this context.

Highlights (2014-19)

"Sunday Concerts" Classical music under the open sky at the portal of the Bode Museum Berlin (2014)

Festival "Art at the Spreeknie" Novilla Berlin (2015)

Obraztsova Cultural Center in St. Petersburg (2016)

Prioratski Castle in Gattchina (2016)

Festival Crescendo Berlin 2017 

WaveGotikTreffen Festival in Leipzig (2017)

Theocharakis Foundation for the Fine Arts&Music in Athens (2017)

Passion Church Berlin (2018, 2019)

65th Chamber Music Week at Elmau Castle (2019)

Society for Music-theater in Vienna (2019)

Festival "Saarbrücken Summer Music" (2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020)

Piano Salon Christophori Berlin (2019)

part of the renowned cultural program of the Central Council (2020)

Furthermore, the musicians are often asked for studio recordings (e. g. during a master class of the UDK sound masters, led by the chief sound engineer of the BR Wolfram Graul). The duo enjoys an increasing interest from composers who like to compose and  to  entrust their works to the ensemble.

The repertoire now includes works by Arvo Pärt, Ernest Bloch, Paul Hindemith, Alfred Schnittke, Don Jaffe, Martin Brenne,  Anton Webern, Boris Blacher, Katalyn Pocs, Dmitri Shostakovich, Frédéric Chopin, Leos Janácek, Luigi Boccherini, Camille Saint-Saëns, Martin Torp, Claude Debussy, Maurice Ravel, Robert Schumann,  Max Bruch, George Volkov, Andreas J. Winkler,  Philipp Kronbichler, Don Jaffe,  R.V. Williams, A. Mosolov.